Lexie Mountain Boys


Everything that is good and bad about the things you think, about the sound of your own voice as imagined in the mind of another person, each sound you made alone and some made not for speaking but for blaming.

LEXIE MOUNTAIN Boys is a minor document of soul noise diva karaoke, collaborative cave-chanteuses rippling with roquefort vibes, and the slippery wet nightgown that is her songsmithy. Now available in seven tracks, thoroughly inconsistent and saucily inelegant, for your unjoyment.

LEXIE MOUNTAIN embarasses her private sector and forms of it a gift, a suggestion or a collapsing wig: whichever suits you best.

Also available on CD from

Artist Bio

“The lexie mountain boys lived a long secluded life until one day trekking down into the foothills and scaring everyone away.”
Baltimore, 2005. When Mikey from Warmer Milks first met Lexie Mountain, he said with a laugh, “You should have a band and call it The Lexie Mountain Boys!” So she asked her closest friends to come over and they started making tapes of themselves laughing and singing and talking. First came Amy Waller and Katherine Hill, then Lexie’s roommate Sam “Cotton” Garner joined in. At this point, Sam and Amy and Lexie recorded “Clean The House Properly,” which appeared on Lexie’s solo record (confusingly called “Boys”). Though it seems as if they were there all along (even before the band), at some point Roby Newton and Amy Harmon came over to sing and joke. Lexie Mountain Boys birthed itself onto a bill, dusted the blood off and never looked back. Well, rarely.


1. Ruiner

2. The Way

3. Boo Fucking Hoo

4. Dogs Hot

5. Snapes Sleeps Slawaneigh

6. Clean The House Properly

7. Dream of Producer